Academic Council Members

SI No. Name Category
1. Dr. P. Sundara Pandian Principal & Chairperson
2. Mr. P.K. Arunachalam Head, Department of Tamil
3. Dr. K. Sridhar Head, Department of Tamil (SF)
4. Dr. R. Selvam Head, Department of English & Dean for  Arts
5. Dr. M. Mariappan Head, Department of Economics
6. Dr. G. Ravi Head, Department of History
7. Mr. R. Rameshbabu Head, Department of Mathematics & Principal Nominee
8. Dr. S. Raja Singh Head, Department of Physics
9. Dr. R. Boominathan Head, Department of Chemistry
10. Dr. A. Rajendran Head, Department of Botany
11. Mr. V. Shanmugavelu Head, Department of Zoology
12. Dr. T. Kathirvalavakumar Head, Department of Computer Science. & Dean for Science
13. Mr. S. Baskaran Head, Department of Commerce
14. Dr. G. Hezekiah Raja Head I/c, Department of Commerce. (SF)
15. Dr. S. Sekar Subramanian Head, Department of Business Administration
16. Mr. Z. Ramya Sushil Head, Department of Information Technology
17. Dr. T. Durai Anand Head, Department of Microbiology
18. Mr. D. Raj Kumar Head, Department of Computer Applications
19. Dr. T. Murugesan Director of Physical Education
20. Lt. N. Alagumanikumaran Chairperson NME – NCC
21. Mrs. T. Sasikala Chairperson Part - I Alternative Language Hindi Board
22. Dr. J. Samuel Kirubahar Principal Nominee
23. Dr. N. Prithivikumaran Principal Nominee &  Dean for Research
24. Dr. A. A. Magesan Principal Nominee
25. Mr. Ambal R. Muthumani, B.Sc. Governing Body Nominee
26. Mr. K.C. Gurusamy, B.Sc. Governing Body Nominee
27. Mr. O.M.S.P.C. Senthil Subramanian, B.E. Governing Body Nominee
28. Mr. M.A.P.R. Rengasamy Governing Body Nominee
29. Dr. M. Eyini Governing Body Nominee
30. Director  Self-financing Courses (Ex-officio) Governing Body Nominee
31. Dr. M. Lellis Thivagar
Professor and Head,
Department of Mathematics
School of Mathematics
Madurai Kamaraj University
Madurai - 625 021
University Nominee
32. Dr. K. Anbuselvi
A.P.A. College of Arts and Culture,
University Nominee
33. Dr. S. Nehru
Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College,
Madurai – 625 004.
University Nominee
34. Dr. R. Palaniappan
Controller of Examinations
Member Secretary

Dr. A. Sarathi
Dean - Internal Exams & Joint Controller of Examinations

Special Invitee
36. Dr. P. Sami
Dean - Student Services
Special Invitee