VIRUDHUNAGAR HINDU NADARS' SENTHIKUMARA NADAR COLLEGE

(An Autonomous Institution - Affiliated to Madurai Kamaraj University)

(Re – Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade)

VIRUDHUNAGAR

GOVERNING BODY 1st MEETING

Date: 12.03.2012 Venue: T.C.P.S. Chinnasamy Nadar

Conference hall – T.M.S. Mathali Nadar – T.M.S.M. Jeyabalan Administrative

Block.

Time: 11.00 AM

Agenda

No.	Topic
1.	Introduction of Governing Body Members
2.	College Credentials – Principal's Report
3.	Progress Report on Autonomy
4.	Subjects for Resolutions
4.1	Nomination of members to the Academic Council as per guidelines
4.2	Formation of Finance Committee as per guidelines
4.3	To discuss about the appointment of Deans and Controller of Examinations
4.4	Other matters with the permission of the Chair person

VIRUDHUNAGAR HINDU NADARS' SENTHIKUMARA NADAR COLLEGE

 $(An\ Autonomous\ Institution\ -\ Affiliated\ to\ Madurai\ Kamaraj\ University)$

(Re – Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC)

VIRUDHUNAGAR

RESOLUTIONS OF THE FIRST GOVERNING BODY MEETING

The following resolutions were passed in the Governing Body meeting held on 12.03.2012 at 11 A.M. in T.C.S.P. Chinnasamy Nadar Conference Hall of T.M.S. Mathalai Nadar – T.M.S.M. Jeyabalan Administrative Block.

Proceedings of the meeting

- > The Chairperson welcomed the gathering.
- ➤ The members introduced themselves.
- ➤ The Chairperson gave a brief outline about the administrative structure of the College Managing Board.
- ➤ The Principal presented in a nutshell the credentials of the college.
- The Principal also presented a report on the progress of the autonomy.
- ➤ The UGC Nominee made some essential comments which will be very useful to make autonomy successful.
- ➤ The President of the College Managing Board agreed to implement the suggestions and thanked the Commission Member for his valuable suggestions.
- ➤ The Chairperson moved three resolutions which were duly resolved.
- ➤ In the fourth item of the agenda, The Principal moved a resolution regarding the formation of non-statutory Committees. The resolution was duly passed.
- The UGC Nominee moved another resolution regarding the formation of Standing Committee to the Governing Body. The resolution was passed.

Subject 1: Nomination of members to the Academic Council as per guidelines

Resolution:

Resolved to nominate the following experts from outside the College as its nominee to the Academic Council of V.H.N.S.N. College (Autonomous) for a period of two years from 12.03.2012 to 11.03.2014.

Sl.No.	Expert	Category
1.	Thiru. K.C.Gurusamy, B.Sc.	Industry
2.	Thiru. S.P.G.C.Brindavan, B.E.,M.B.A.	Commerce
3.	Thiru. O.M.S.S.P.C.Marimuthu, M.Tech.	Engineering
4.	Dr.P.Elango,MBBS.,Dortho	Medicine
5.	Dr.M.Eyini, Ph.D.	Education
6.	Director Self-financing Course (Ex-officio)	Education

Further, resolved to invite all Deans and Controller of Examinations as special invitees to the Academic Council.

Subject 2: Formation of Finance Committee as per guidelines

Resolution:

Resolved to nominate the Secretary and Correspondent of our College as Ex – officio member to the Finance Committee.

The University has nominated Dr.P.Chelladurai as its nominee to the Finance Committee. As there is no provision in the UGC Guidelines for University nominee, it is resolved to invite the University Nominee, Dr.P.Chelladurai as a special invitee to the Finance Committee.

Also resolved that, the Principal is authorised to invite special invitees into the Finance Committee, as and when required.

Subject 3: To discuss about the appointment of Deans and Controller of Examinations Resolution:

Resolved to approve the recommendations of the Principal regarding the nominations of the following Deans and Controllers of Examinations.

1. Dr. R. Selvam - Dean – Curriculam (Arts)

2. Dr. T. Kathirvalavakumar - Dean – Curriculam (Science)

3. Dr. A. Sarathi - Dean – Internal Examinations.

4. Dr. N. Prithivikumaran - Dean – Research

5. Dr. P. Sami - Dean – Student Services

6. Dr. S. Manickavel - Controller of Examinations

7. Dr. N. Ashokkumar - Joint Controller of Examinations

Subject 4: Other matters with the permission of the Chairperson

Resolution:

- a) Resolved to approve the formation of various non statutory committees for the smooth and effective functioning of Autonomy as recommended by the Principal. The Governing Body authorises the Principal to constitute the following twelve non statutory Committees:
 - 1. Planning and Evaluation Committee
 - 2. Grievance Appeal Committee for students
 - 3. Grievance Appeal Committee for staff
 - 4. Examination Committee
 - 5. Admission Committee
 - 6. Library Committee
 - 7. Students' Welfare Committee

- 8. Extra-curricular Activities Committee.
- 9. Academic Audit Committee.
- 10. Awards Committee.
- 11. Sports and Games Committee.
- 12. Placement Committee
- b) Resolved to form a Standing Committee of the Governing Body consisting of all five members representing the College Management along with the Principal and the senior teacher Dr. T. Kathir-Valarakumar, M. Sc. P. G. D. C.A., M. Phil., Ph.D.

The above resolutions were approved by the members present.

Members Present: 7 p 16 and 1 1. Thiru. T.R. Kandasamy, M.A. Chairperson, Managing Board, VHNSN college. 2. Thiru. K.A. P. R.R. Chandrasekaran, B.Sc., B.A. Vice- President, Managing Board VHNSN College. 3. Thiru S.A.S. Muralitharan, M.B.A. 8415 Secretary, Managing Board. VHNSN College 4. Thiru. P.C.K. Muralidharan, M.B.A K. Number Member, College Committee, VHNSN College. 5. Thiru. P.C.S. Govindarayaperumal, B.A Member, College Committee,

VHNSN college.

A. Mhaha 6. Dr. A. Mohankumar Teacher Representative

7. Dr. T. Kathirvalavakumar Teacher Representative

8. Dr. T. K. Shanmugam, B.V. Sc.	Mog Duns
8. Dr. T. K. Shanmugam, B.V. Sc. Industrialist	Msq Gruns 12/3/12

9. Dr. Xavier Alphonse, S.J. Xaner Alphonse, U. G. C. Nominee 12/3/2012

10. Dr. P. Thirumoorthy, Ph.D.

State Government Nominee 80miles

II. Dr. P. Sundarapandian,
Principal.